Home > The Deep and Formidable > Help Houston Medical Center Families

Help Houston Medical Center Families

HoustonMedicalCenter

I have an idea that I would like to put out there: Here in Houston we have the unique and opportune situation that we are one of the largest corporate meccas in the world and the largest and most prestigious medical center in the world. I’ve been lucky enough to meet with so many great families over the last 10+ years, from locals to families traveling here from all corners of the world to receive treatment. Since I was 17 I’ve had an idea for a common issue most of them seem to have. No matter how treatment is being paid for (insurance, non-profits, payments etc.) long-term patients’ families can wrack up 800+ in parking expenses per month. Wouldn’t it be great if we got companies and individuals to cover this expense for them…

My concept is that each patient’s family can receive sponsored parking for two vehicles and in return sponsors can receive a tax write-off and different levels of sponsor exposure, from covering a single family all the way to sponsoring an entire parking establishment. As I said, we have the largest medical center in the world. That’s a lot of parking and a lot of opportunity.

That’s my idea and I would be so ecstatic if someone ran with it whether or not I’m involved.

For those of you that aren’t from Houston: That is not a picture of our city. That’s just the Medical Center.

-ROBBY BENNETT
http://www.RobbyBennett.com
&
Follow me on Facebook AND Twitter!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment